top of page
  • ARTIST: Evile
  • LABEL: Napalm
  • UPC: 840588181193
  • GENRE: Heavy Metal
  • RELEASE DATE: 7/14/2023

    Since their formation in 2004, British thrash masters Evile have been turning heads and taking names, delivering pure thrash offerings blended with an uncompromising death metal assault. On The Unknown, Evile prove that they are more than just a thrash band, churning out slower tempos with a heavier approach. In addition, melodic vocals meet serious, in-depth lyrical topics - ranging from depression, overcoming loss and recurring nightmares, self-esteem and image, to more personal themes like living with dementia, struggling through the music industry and even the concerns of becoming a new parent. On The Unknown, Evile - fronted by vocalist and guitarist Ol Drake - are more profound, personal and deep, while also proving heavier, stronger and more raucous than ever! Songs such as the epic title track, "The Unknown", showcase the band's haunting elements, balancing a dark, melodic and almost mesmerizing vibe with colossal, heavy riffage and thundering drums. While "When Mortal Coils Shed" doubles down on the stirring, "new" side of Evile, explosive tracks such as "Reap What You Sow" and "Monolith" leave nothing but a hammering world of sound building up to a stomping thrash manifesto!

Evile - The Unknown (LP) (2023) (Black Vinyl)

    bottom of page