top of page
  • Artist: 10cc
  • Label: Proper Records Uk
  • UPC: 805520240147
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 5/12/2023

    LP arrived from distributor with a small seam split at the top of cover and is priced to compensate for this. Photos available upon request...

    Limited 180gm vinyl LP pressing housed in gatefold jacket. Formed in 1972, 10cc were at once commercial, at once strange - Described as the 'missing link between the Beatles and Blur', it was rare to have four talented writers, singers and multi-instrumentalists all under one roof; but in Eric Stewart, Graham Gouldman, Lol Creme and Kevin Godley, 10cc had just that - They released some of the most inventive and elaborate pop music ever to emerge from Britain. After two albums and a run of hit singles on the UK label, the group moved across to Mercury Records in 1975. On the strength of one song, 10cc did a five- year deal with them for five albums. That one song was I'm Not In Love. The group's signature song - played over five million times on US radio - was one of many riches on their eagerly anticipated 1975 album, The Original Soundtrack. Also containing the hit single Life Is A Minestrone, the album opens with the influential nine- minute mini- opera, Un Nuit A Paris, demonstrating how far pop music had travelled in a short space of time. This re- issue faithfully replicates the original 1975 Mercury Records UK release with legendary Hipgnosis- designed gatefold jacket and printed inner sleeve.

10cc - Original Soundtrack (LP) (2023 Reissue) (Black Vinyl)

$35.79 Regular Price
$32.79Sale Price
    bottom of page