top of page
  • Artist: Velvet Revolver
  • Label: Music On Vinyl
  • UPC: 8718469535811
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 10/05/2018

    Any classic rock album like any truly vintage wine should improve with age and become more valuable. Such is the case with Velvet Revolver's debut album Contraband. An American hard rock super-group consisting of Guns N' Roses members Slash (lead guitar), Duff McKagan (bass, backing vocals), and Matt Sorum (drums, backing vocals), alongside Dave Kushner (rhythm guitar) formerly Wasted Youth, and Scott Weiland formerly of Stone Temple Pilots. The music here absolutely rocks! Scott Weiland (RIP), a once troubled addict, wrote some great lyrics, and Slash's guitar on here soars. The album spawned four hit-singles, two of them reached the # 1 status; 'Slither' and 'Fall To Pieces'.

Velvet Revolver - Contraband (2 LP) (2018) (Black Vinyl)

    bottom of page