• Artist: Paul Gilbert
  • Label: Music Theories
  • Number of Discs: 2
  • UPC: 819873019039
  • Genre: Rock
  • Release Date: 5/17/2019

    Vinyl LP pressing. Guitarist Paul Gilbert returns to Mascot Label Group/Music Theories Recordings with the new album Behold Electric Guitar, a 12-track collection of all originals boasting his most expressive and inspired guitar playing to date! It was produced by legendary producer and engineer John Cuniberti (Joe Satriani) and features Roland Guerin on bass, Asher Fulero on keyboards and Bill Ray, Reinhardt Melz and Brian Foxworth on drums. Although the album is mostly instrumental, Gilbert starts writing each song by writing the lyrics, and then transform those lyrics to melodies on the guitar. Paul's unused lyrics not only gave him a creative spark for the music but also yielded some interesting song titles. "Sir You Need to Calm Down," "I Own a Building," "Let That Battery Die," and "A Snake Just Bit My Toe" can certainly pique the curiosity of the listener. The exception to Paul's instrumental guitar theme is his poem, "A Herd of Turtles." Paul opted for his best Liverpudlian accent to recite his poem of hope, and inserted some ferocious funk riffs for musical contrast in between.

Paul Gilbert - Behold The Electric Guitar (2 LP) (vinyl)


    © 2020 Animated Insanity Records
    Created by Echo Expansion